The Commissioner of the Revenue is the chief tax assessing officer for the local government. Commissioners of the Revenue serve a 4-year term at the pleasure of the voters. Two constitutional officers, the Commissioner of the Revenue and the Treasurer, directly represent the citizens of the City of Fairfax. 


DMV Select Office in City Hall

Due to the current COVID-19 event, the DMV Select services in City Hall will be available by appointment only.

For Virginia DMV information, visit Select 2019 web logo